Hard Rock/METAL Band - Bolton, uk

Unknown Refuge Gig dates 2023

Click here for ticket links

Click on Photo for ticket links

  • Friday 14th April - Cannock - Sharkfest

  • Saturday 22nd April - The Devonshire Arms, Camden 

  • Saturday 29th April - Bradford - Bradstock

  • Saturday 6th May - Blackpool - No Sleep till Blackpool

  • Saturday 3rd June - Penycae - We are the Cae Festival

  • Thursday 15th June - The Castle, Manchester

  • Saturday 15th July - Sheffield - DesTINAtion

  • Sunday 23rd July - Kent - Maid Of Stone Festival

  • Saturday 19th August - Macclesfield - Out of Town

  • Saturday 2nd September - Gullivers, Manchester 

  • Friday 22nd September- Ye Olde Rose & Crown, Stafford.

  • Saturday 7th October- Newton Stewart - The Vaults Arts Centre.

  • Saturday 28th October - Saltash - Rockin By The River 6

  • Thursday 16th November - Corporation, Sheffield.- SKAM Tour

  • Friday 17th November  - The Castle Manchester - Dan Byrne UK Tour

  • Saturday - 25th November - Merthyr Tydfil, Cymru - Grumpy Clown's Rock N Roll Party

  • Saturday 2nd December  - Macclesfield. - Out Of Town - Chuggaboom

** keep checking back - not all dates released yet**

Unknown Refuge

Debut Album

'From the darkness'

UNKNOWN REFUGE released their debut album 'FROM THE DARKNESS' on March 26th 2021, and it features the singles 'TO THE LIGHT' 'SHADOWS' 'IF THE GODS BE GOOD' and 'BATTLE HYMN'.

"Unknown Refuge formally mark their arrival on the scene with a debut album that captures the raw energy and excitement of a band starting out, developing their craft and hungry to make their mark." - Guy B at Great Music Stories.

"They’ve carved their mark securely in the metal world and hit the ground marching, singing, drumming and strumming with an ease that only comes this naturally to the best of the best." - Caitlin Colley at Joyzone.

"Overall – In a word, phenomenal. Considering how young UR still are, ‘FTD’ has hit peak precision" - Jenny Tate at Rock Queen Reviews.

 "Unknown Refuge make me feel old – but, in truth, that’s exactly what us ageing rockers need from the new generation of talent. These boys aren’t even 20 yet!" - Guy B at Great Music Stories.

Band Members

Let us introduce you to our members

Alex Mancini

One mean bassist and singer boi

Liam Kelly

Our devilishly handsome rhythm guitarist!

Jack Tracey

None other than the UR Master of shred!

Connor byrne

Our 4 to the floor GOD

The history

This Bolton based band defy their years, with an accomplished, mature sound and performance that will set your fillings on edge. Despite their age this band gives a very mature performance that screams 'ROCK'.
Their first major landmark was in 2016, when their debut public performance earned them 1st place in the Salford Battle of the Bands. This resulted in a recording session at SSR studios where they produced their first recorded work "Wall of Lies" followed by a headline slot at Manchester’s iconic venue ‘Band on the Wall’.
Since then they have been making their mark playing prestigious Manchester rock venues, along with appearances on the local festival scene, and Headlining the Friday Rock Show at the inaugural 2018 Stonedeaf Festival at Newark Showground. Influenced by Volbeat, Avenged Sevenfold, Metallica, Alter Bridge and Black Stone Cherry, the band have steadily developed a loyal following and have released their debut Single 'To The Light' on the 21st Aug 2020. Their second single, 'Shadows' dropped on October 16th, with their Debut Album ‘From the Darkness' released on March 26th 2021.
Unknown Refuge will have you rocking and head banging ‘til the final chord.